September 16, 2013

  • What is Art/自信心

    After watching the play of “Pichet Klunchun and Myself“, I wrote a response not only for the homework, but as an artist of how I feel and learn from it.

    Besides of learning the culture clashes between Thailand and France, I find the interesting common between both of them, with the representative of traditional Thai Khon dance choreographer and the contemporary choreographer. For example, some of the historical fact of the performance like Thai Khon dance is originated from the King of Thailand; whereas, the renowned ballet is also come from King Louis 14th in france. I find Thai Khon dance very intriguing and having a depth sense of performance, there is always a reason behind each particular movement; compared to ballet, Khon dance has a circular motion to represent the energy is in circular motion. Even though Khon dance is an amazing dance, Thai people and others find it difficult to understand without any explanation. From Jerome’s demonstration, at first I find it unexplainable, but with his ideas and explanation, I realized the meaning of contemporary art which is to be equal and relates to reality, and the usage of stage to pertain people’s own experience as an art. There’s so much more to discover in the play of “Pichet Klunchun and Myself”. Last but not least, the comedy and interesting sharing makes audience or as a viewer to have a deeper thought and realize the interesting side of performance art.

    Hypothetical Art & Interview project

    I was attracted to one of the commercial of an artist painting or drawing features of a person who also describe his or her features. If spatial and time is unlimited, I would really want to travel around the world, paint and draw on canvas on two sides, one is what they think they look like, another one is what I as an artist draw how she and he actually looks more beautiful than they ever thought of. To enhance the beauty and confidence of the person I drew, I would also draw the desired wishes he or she hoping themselves could have. With the illusions of what people think they look like, and the reality that they could do better and look better than they thought, hopefully in the process of discovering the true beauty of themselves, they can be more powerful and confident in what they could do and able to do.

    In the interview project, we are allowed to think big and what we could do with interviews. With the attraction of one of the commercials I have seen and the responses I have read, the above plot is kind of what I think in a way I would like it to be. I’m a very contradictory person, whom understand the beauty of confidence but always lack of confidence.

    對我來說,自信心是一種希望,給自己一種積極的想法,繼以希望那件事可以到達所想的結果。

    自信心的用處是在於沒有其他方法,只希望那件事可以有所成果。

    對我來說,確信心是我個人應為有的某種自信心,是確定自己有做好,以及做好可以做的情況下所有的信心。

    可能我不是沒有自信心的人,但我討厭沒有付諸行動,等待結果會變好的思想。

    做好一件事,最重要的是你做好了所有你想過的方法,未到最後我沒有想什麼是不可能。

    到了真的無望,到了你做了你可以做的方法,那我才會允許自己去抱有自信心。

    很多事情如果可以有準備,就用心去用行動去證明自己的能力,不要總想它自行會好。

     

    它可能會有它的命運,但命運的選擇是出自於你。

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *