February 16, 2013

  • Practice makes permanence.

    I need no one to tell me I can’t do it,
    I have my actions to prove you wrong.
    There’s no need to tell me what to do,
    I have my own values and ways.
    There’s no need for me to explain to you because if you do care why bother me to explain when you can see it for yourself.
    If you didn’t care, why do I have to care what you think?
    You have to own it yourself not listening to other people’s BS.
    I just take people’s criticism as their honest way to express they are caring.
    If what they say isn’t true about yourself, don’t take it too seriously, no one knows better than yourself.
    Give respect to others is important, but not without giving respect to yourself.
    Respect yourself first, be honest to your limitations, weakness and strengths.
    And do what you want by setting up goals and managing your schedules.
    We might not be ready to face our life when it hits us, but we have to trust ourselves that we can overcome the obstacles.

    Practice more means there would be trials and errors, but most importantly, you will gain experiences too. Take those ups and downs as lessons, or a big picture of your progress.

    That’s what I have learnt from the inspirational speaker Nicolas Tse in the HKUST.

    http://youtu.be/_81VSvC7m3k

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *